Fab Find : Istorya Creations Hand-Stamped Jewelry

So I dropped by the Artesania Fair by Mercato Centrale this weekend.  I intended to finally buy myself a pen hoarder from Bags by Rubbertree, since I’d been wanting one for a looooong time.  More on that in another post :).

Since I was at the fair already, I decided to poke my head around and see if there were any new finds worth blogging about.

What I found was Istorya Creations :).

Istorya Creations is all about hand-stamped metals.  Aside from custom-making each piece, the artist, Joanna, ensures that it lovingly reflects her customer’s unique story–hence, the name.

Slide1

I just love the thought behind Istorya.  I love that it is personalized and that each piece can hold such deep meaning for both the maker and the recipient.  I love that all the creations are hand-crafted, that they are cut and hammered by hand, and that they are perfectly imperfect when finished.  Whether it be jewelry, cake toppers, gift tags, or plant markers, these items are truly precious because they are crafted with a personal story in mind!

Slide2

Slide5

Slide7

Slide8

Slide6

So the next time you’d like to mark a special occasion, or if you are in search of a unique and meaningful gift item, try Istorya Creations.  You can contact Joanna at 0906 467 8037.  You can also email her at istorya.creations@gmail.com or visit her FB page for more details http://www.facebook.com/istorya.creations.

Leave a Reply

