Moynat On My Mind

It’s the eve before a national holiday. This means that I, like the rest of the entire Philippine population, am about to enjoy a 3-day weekend.  I should be ecstatic and looking forward to the extra day off of work.

But I’m not.

Why, you ask?

I’ve been “out of commission” the entire week and have been under house arrest due to a really nasty cough.  And I’m not even better yet :(.  Huhuhuhu :(.  Call it karma–I’d been bragging about how I didn’t remember the last time I got sick then BOOM!  Here it is.  And I seem to have caught a really bad version too.

Haaaaaaaaayyyyyy!!!

So what’s a girl to do when she’s stuck at home the whole day and feeling the blues?

Go online shopping ofcourse!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂  Note to Hubby : It was only Online “WINDOW” shopping 🙂 🙂 🙂

And because of all this retail surfing, I now find myself in love with yet another piece of french handcrafted leather goodness–Moynat.

moynat-paris1

Meet the Quattro.  It is a light leather tote bag that comes either in reversible leather or cotton lining.

It had me at reversible.  Hahahaha!

moynat-paris3

Not only am I loving the bright color palette, but I also love the versatility (the four straps allow you to carry it as a handbag or a shoulder bag) and the clean, simple lines.

You can also have the Quattro personalized.  Another plus.

moynat-paris4

moynat-paris5

I love that the way the letters are painted on are so quirky!  And to think, Moynat is one of those old, heritage brands.  They’ve been malletiers since 1849.  These “flying letters” totally give the brand a younger, fresher and modern appeal :).

This is the Cabas in Moynat’s signature initial canvas.

moynat-paris6

Ain’t she lovely too?  A bit similar to another favorite french brand of mine, Goyard, but the colors and the personalization keep it distinct and more “now”.

moynat-paris2

Gosh, looking at these pictures make me want to own a Moynat even more!  Hahaha!

Okay, so maybe online shopping wasn’t such a good idea after all ;p

Hope you enjoy the holiday, everyone! 🙂

All photos are from Moynat’s official tumblr account.

2 responses to “Moynat On My Mind

  1. Hope you get well soon!

  2. Thank you, Cris! Can you believe I still have a slight cough up to now? 😦

Leave a Reply

