Fab Finds Mommy Edition

What was supposed to be a pretty straightforward retail therapy session for me, turned out to be more than I expected :).  And I mean that in a positive way :).

Last Saturday, I received news that my friend Nikki Yuson-de Guzman, one of the stylish women behind the cult brand Label, would be selling her versatile, easy-to-wear frocks at a kiddie bazaar in Dasmarinas Village.  First thing in the morning, I immediately made a beeline for the Dasma Pavillion, to get first dibs on her popular dresses.

As soon as I arrived, the plan was for me to go straight to Nikki’s booth, locate the dresses I wanted to buy (notice, this is plural!  Hahaha!  Syempre I was already assuming that I’d buy more than one!  Hahahaha!), fit them, pay for them, and leave.

But looking around at the other booths and their wares, I knew that this shopping trip was not going to go as originally planned.  Hahaha!

First of all, there were a lot of sellers that I’d never seen in other bazaars before that offered either unique, or not so unique but very nicely made items for kids. As a mom, I can never resist buying stuff for A, especially when they are practical, cute, or educational.  All of my fab finds in this bazaar definitely fit this criteria. 🙂

Here are my top picks:

1. Think Tents

A in a Think Tent

This product is the brainchild of a former co-teacher and friend, Oona Mapua-Carlos :).  It was such a pleasant surprise to bump into her in the bazaar, and to learn of her latest venture :).  Think Tents is basically a teepee–a space where little ones are encouraged to dream, to plan, to imagine, to play, to read, to create, and maybe even to have some alone and quiet time.  Such a simple concept, yet executed in such a cool way, right?  The little miss actually took to it immediately, entering the tent and playing with the stuffed toys inside.  I could already see how much she would enjoy having one of her own!  Unfortunately, most of Oona’s tents sold out during the bazaar, so I had to place in an order for mine which will hopefully arrive in a couple of weeks :).

These would make perfect Christmas or birthday gifts for your inaanaks (godchildren), nephews, nieces, or even for the apos (grandkids).

To order, get in touch with Oona at thinktents@gmail.com.  Think Tents is also on FaceBook!

2. Sand Puff

Slide2

Priced at Php1200, this entire set was a steal!  It came with the sand, some molds, and the tray you see in the picture.

During the entire time I was going around the bazaar, it kept A busy and entertained :).  What is particularly cool about this is that its feel and texture is so light and fluffy.  No worries for the little girl, who does not really like the feel of real sand.  It’s also non-toxic, and does not accumulate any bacteria.

To order, call Axel or Lea at +632 5346781 or +632 5348293

3. Peachtree Lane

Slide3

Slide4

Slide5

Lastly, this charming booth called Peachtree Lane immediately attracted my attention because of its cute set up, and the items it had on display.

The business was started by mompreneur, Natalya, who felt the need to create cute outfits for her children, that she could not find in retail stores.  And definitely her clothes–especially the dresses for girls–are adorable!  I love her choice of fabrics, and the easy, classic style as well!

She also had really cute bibs, burping cloths, and diaper bags for sale :).

Like Peachtree Lane on FaceBook or get in touch with them via cell at +63917 5294215 or via email at peachtreeln@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

