Sneak Peek : M’s Flower Power Baby Shower

One of my BFF’s is about to give birth soon!

Not only is her impending delivery something to be excited about, but so is the baby shower we’re throwing for her next weekend!

Another opportunity to be creative and to do some DIY!  Woot!  Woot!

This time around, because I know she’s having a girl, I thought of having a simple, but very dainty and feminine floral party.

I got my inspiration from this Rifle Paper Co stationery design:

Slide1

Ofcourse, the color motif is pink, blush, peach, white and gold 🙂

Here’s a glimpse of what I’ve been working on as part of the decor:

Slide2

I’m pretty happy with how these paper flowers turned out 🙂

What do you think? 🙂

More pictures of the party styling next week!

Stay tuned!

4 responses to “Sneak Peek : M’s Flower Power Baby Shower

  1. Great job on the flowers! They look like they could’ve stepped out of the stationery. ~M.

  2. So pretty! How did you do those flowers? 🙂

    • I looked for a tutorial on line–there are lots! I combined techniques from various tutorials and voila! It requires a bit of effort, but the results are pretty satisfying 🙂

Leave a Reply

