Musings of a COO: Keeping Up With Life

My work life is full :).  Full of fulfillment and blessings, yes :).  But filled with a busy, busy schedule as well, which brings with it a dose of stress and frustration.

:(.

Sometimes I wonder, “how did work life get to be so complicated and fast-paced?”  I always feel like I have to catch my breath!  Don’t you also always feel that there aren’t enough hours in the day to do everything you’ve set out to do? And my favorite, “I can’t believe it’s already May!  Didn’t we just start the year?”

The not-so-good news is that it looks like this warp-speed pace is here to stay.

The good news is, we need not be “victims” of our heavy work loads, and the challenges that come with it.  There are actually things that we can do to counteract the effects of stress!

There is so much to live for–family being the biggest reason of all.  Isn’t it incentive enough for us to make sure we live longer, happily and healthily so we can enjoy a better quality of life?

I always believe that everything in life is a choice–even the way you see things. You can either see the glass half empty or half full, bad or good, negative or positive.  And trust me, it is much better to see the lighter side of things rather than to be consumed by feelings of anger, sadness, or wallowing in a pool of self-pity.  It’s actually quite unproductive too.

I’m not saying that you shouldn’t honor your feelings–it’s definitely detrimental to keep them bottled up inside.  But once you’ve had a chance to grieve, to cry, to shout, to throw a tantrum, or to talk about it for the nth time, just let it go and move forward!

While I know that is easier said than done (trust me, letting go is very difficult for me!), certainly, developing a healthier outlook towards life and knowing that setbacks only make us stronger and better, has helped to ease the stress, and has made me a happier person.  Coupling this with a lot of prayer and faith, has truly helped me to become a more peaceful person too :).

Aside from a positive attitude, squeezing in some exercise and taking the proper vitamins can also help us deal with the effects of stress.

I’m happy I found the kind of work out routine that not only challenges all the muscles in my body, but also gives me the benefit of mental and emotional release.  My excercise of choice?  barre3!  I love it!  At first, I was pretty skeptical (I’m really more of an aerobics person), but once I tried it, I was hooked!

And for vitamins, its Poten-Cee Forte all the way!  Ofcourse, I gotta love my own, right?  Hahaha!

Slide1

To be honest (and biases aside :P), Poten-Cee Forte is the only Vitamin C brand in the market that not only has 1000mg/1g of ascorbic acid, but also has a time-release formula.  What does this mean?  This means that our bodies are protected much longer than your regular Vitamin C in the market. Poten-Cee Forte was “designed to dissolve gradually over time, maximizing the capability of our digestive and circulatory system to absorb the available Vitamin C.”

“Because of this time-release formula, a steady amount of Vitamin C is delivered into the bloodstream—the right amount at the time we need it—making us enjoy its full range of benefits.  There is less anxiety over getting the right amount of Vitamin C in your body, and less worry about sustaining the supply of this immunity-boosting vitamin throughout the day.”

Other vitamin brands actually only offer 500mg.  While the usual dietary intake is from 150-500mg, because of poor eating habits, exposure to environmental toxins, a stressful, busy lifestyle and the prevalence of diseases, augmentation of our daily dose of vitamin c is necessary.

On the days that I forget to take my Poten-Cee Forte, my body feels really lethargic and heavy.  I already feel tired early in the afternoon, and feel like I struggle to make it to the day’s end.  No joke!  But when I do take it, I can really feel the difference in terms of my energy level!  Not only do I feel like I have enough energy to last me the entire day, but I also feel like I can keep up with my full schedule! 🙂

And I can’t remember the last time I got sick either :).  While the rest of my friends get plagued with colds every time the weather becomes schizo, I’ve been sniffle and sickness free for so long, thanks to the protection of Poten-Cee Forte!

Ask Chris Tiu, too :).  He feels the same way :).  He’s our current endorser, and he’s one to endorse only the products he believes in (and who wouldn’t trust that face?  Hahaha!  Isn’t he such a cutie pie?).  Just read about it in his blog :).

And here’s the Poten-Cee TVC with Chris and his mom, Leanne, that we released last month.

So there you have it.  My advice on how to keep up with life?  A positive attitude, exercise, and Poten-Cee Forte!

The stresses of work and the demands of a busy schedule should definitely not keep us from living happily, healthily, and more fully!

2 responses to “Musings of a COO: Keeping Up With Life

  1. I think Cris Tiu went to ELC

Leave a Reply

