DVF x GapKids 2.0 Is Launching Soon!

When I found out I was pregnant, I hoped and prayed really hard for a baby girl.

Call me shallow, but to be honest, I wanted a girl because I love dressing up and accessorizing, and I wanted to be able to share this love for fashion with my offspring.  Ofcourse this wasn’t the only reason, but it was one of my main reasons. Hahaha!

Let’s face it–little girls have the best clothes nowadays!  And there’s just so much variety!  From tutus to shift dresses to shorts and skinny jeans–there’s a lot of combinations that can be mixed and matched to make dressing up everyday sort of like a fashion show!  And I love that!  Hahaha!

A couple of days ago, I heard the news that DVF will be launching another summer collection with GapKids.  OMG!!!!  You know what that means…even MORE cute outfits for the little one!

If you remember, I wrote about the first collection here.  And here is the little one, “mowdeling” her DVF wrap dress (in case you’re wondering, no, I did not ask her to pose that way.  Hahaha! This was a completely candid shot :)).

APC in DVF

This second collaboration looks like it’s going to be even better!  Entitled The Explorers, the collection is bold, graphic and fun!  Very signature DVF!  And the images from the lookbook are just too adorable!  Here are a couple that have been released…

gapkids-dvf-explorers-collectiongapkids-dvf-explorers-collection-gapkids-dvf-explorers-collection-limited-edition_pret-a-pregnant-04gapkids-dvf-explorers-collection-limited-edition_pret-a-pregnant-05DVF-for-Gap-765x1024DVF-for-Gap-4-758x1024dvfdvf-2dvf-3dvf-5

The DVF x GapKids will be available in stores (in the US) and online on April 25th.  I can’t wait!!!

Photos from here and here.

Leave a Reply

