The Weekend That Was (Part 2) : Bungalow 300 Pop-Up

I admit I was a bit ambitious with my weekend plans :).

Trying to make it to four different events while squeezing in some quality family time is  almost next to impossible!  Hahaha!  Ofcourse, if you ask the hubby, he’ll say it’s downright crazy!  Hahaha!  But I’m lucky he’s such a great sport, and that he’ll pretty much tag along with me wherever I please :).  So in short, yes, I was able to have my cake and eat it too! 🙂

Sunday started with some retail therapy at the Karl Edwards Bazaar.  Scored some amazing finds, perfect and just in time for the summer!  More on that in my next post :).

After the bazaar, my family trooped over to Bungalow 300’s pop-up store in North Forbes.

I knew it.

I was practically ooooh-ing and aaaahhh-ing over almost everything they had!!! Hahaha!  I loved it!  Marga and Vernice, the dynamic duo behind Bungalow 300, totally outdid themselves this time!  Not only was there a well-edited selection of home accessories and furniture, but there were also a lot of not-commercially-sold pieces from other local brands and suppliers available.  And the way everything was put together and displayed–PERFECTION! *Sigh*  It made me totally want to buy a house!  Hahaha!

Here are a couple of shots I took of the set up and the merchandise.  Warning : they have A LOT of GREAT stuff!

Slide01
At the foyer, you already get a glimpse of the wonderfulness that’s to come :).

Slide02

Doesn’t the color scheme of this room instantly perk you up?  I love the turquoise apothecary jars, the restored buffet table and the set of drawers.  Except for the seating in this photograph, the furniture is from Resurrection Furniture.

Slide04

More apothecary jars, this time in clear and amber. I. WANT.

Slide03

Aren’t these ceramic bunnies adorable?

Slide05

*Sigh* This living room was just too gorgeous for words.  I love the coffee and side table–so streamlined and simple, yet oh so chic!  The inlay work definitely adds a touch of class as well :).  The wire baskets in the corner are from a collaboration with artist Jinggoy Buensuceso, while the terrariums are from RAAB.  I finally was able to buy one!!!  Woohoo! 🙂

Slide06

This was another corner in that beautiful living room.  I loved the leather chair and the lahar coffee table.  Am thinking of commissioning one for our home soon.  I just have to figure out what to do with our current table, especially since it doubles as storage space.  Form versus function?  Haaaay!  Decisions, decisions…

Slide07

Next to the living room was a formal dining area.  Isn’t that purple ikat stool to die for?!?  Here are pictures of my other favorite spots…

Slide08

Slide09

Slide10

These plates were also so exquisite!

Slide11

Other finds were the inabel blankets, placemats and dish cloths, home accessories from Domesticity, Potentilla room fragrances, as well as natural hand and dish soaps in the cutest glass jars! 🙂

Slide12

When I saw this table, my heart skipped a beat.  I loved the charm of the slightly rusty drawers, and the rustic effect of the wooden top.  I can totally imagine this sitting in the middle of my dream kitchen!  Hahaha!  The vignette on top with the blue ceramic owls was also so attractively arranged :).

I’m so happy I was able to drop by the Bungalow 300 pop-up store :).  Every room in the house was so beautifully decorated with the furniture and home accessories, that one cannot help but be enticed to make a purchase :). Hahahaha!  I guess that was the plan :P.

If you do have the time, I recommend that you “pop” by and see it for yourself! The pop up store is open until next weekend!  If you plan on going during the week, though, you’ll have to call for an appointment.  I assure you, you won’t be disappointed :).

Bungalow 300 telephone no. 519 3143, mobile no. 0947 618 8616Pop-up store is located in #6 Banyan Road, North Forbes Park, Makati.  As you enter the gate, it’s the first house on your left.

Leave a Reply

