The Colors of Fall

When I was living in New York, Fall was one of my favorite seasons :).  I love that the weather would start getting cooler (giving us a respite from the sizzling temperatures of the summer), and the leaves would start to turn a lovely shade of red orangey brown.

Last weekend, we spent our usual Sunday at my parents’ home.  It was wonderful to see freshly fallen orange-brown leaves forming a blanket over our entire garden.

Slide1

Fall in the Philippines!  Who woulda thunk, right? 🙂

Slide2

Slide3

Got the cousins and the little girl together for a photo shoot, but unfortunately, they didn’t want to play with or frolic in the leaves :(.

Oh well… 🙂

2 responses to “The Colors of Fall

  1. Mia! How exciting to stumble upon your blog! I was thinking about Corlears as I ran into Sandy recently. Just want you tell you congratulations on your career & family adventures. You were a wonderful teacher, Fondly Brigid (former Atellierista)

    • Oh my gosh, Brigid! How are you? 🙂 It’s been ages! What have you been up to since Corlears? I have such fond memories of your art studio there, and the wonderful projects you used to work on with the kids 🙂 I hope you are well, and thanks so much for your kind words and for stopping by my blog! 🙂 You’re right, exciting indeed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

