Christmas at Casa P

Slide3

Oh my gosh, I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last post!  Huhuhu 😦

I don’t know about you but this year’s holidays have been extraordinarily hectic for me!  While the parties and get-togethers are typically frenzied, we also had an out of town wedding, and more balik-bayans in town than usual.  So talk about busy, busy, busy!!!

Also, it seems that my gift list has grown exponentially since last year so I was shopping and wrapping gifts everyday, up until Christmas Eve!  Grabe, last minute!  And to think I vowed that I would try to do better this time around :(.  Apparently not!  Hahaha!  Oh well… 😦

But despite all the craziness, I really do love Christmas! 🙂

Christmas Eve, in particular, is an occasion I always look forward to :).

It is always celebrated at my parents’ home, and is a time for relatives from my mom’s side of the family to gather and get-together over a delicious meal, dressed in our special holiday clothes.

Through the years, we’ve developed many Christmas Eve traditions–some good, some forgettable–but one thing that’s remained constant is the warm, fuzzy feeling of having all the people I love most gathered together under one roof, celebrating the most important holiday of the year :).

So anyway, just wanted to share some images of our family celebration with you, and to take this opportunity to greet everyone, “Happy Holidays!” and “Best Wishes for a Prosperous 2013!”

Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide2 Slide1

2 responses to “Christmas at Casa P

  1. I spy a star on the table setting! Nice!!

Leave a Reply

