Halloween 2012

A couple of months ago, I saw this image on Pinterest.

I knew, without a doubt, that this was going to be A’s Halloween costume this year.

And I think I pulled it off! 🙂

Check out how the little miss looked:

Presenting….Holly Golightly!!!  Hahaha!  🙂

I love that it cost me next to nothing to come up with this costume!

Her black dress was an old tank top of mine that I simply tied and pinned together.

The necklace, the sunglasses and shoes were items we already had at home.

So the only thing I had to purchase was her tiny tiara, which only cost me 40 pesos in Shoe Mart!!!

And the best part was that the little one was really comfortable in her costume!

I really had a fun time putting this look together :).

I’m glad A seemed to like it too!

I figured I’d enjoy dressing her up before she starts choosing her clothes and telling me what she wants to wear (although that already happens sometimes)!  Hahaha! 🙂

Oh the joys of motherhood! 🙂

4 responses to “Halloween 2012

  1. That is soo cute!!!! Me naman I dressed my toddler as Princess Leia for Halloween 🙂

Leave a Reply

