Open Doors

I find it so amazing how this blog has opened many doors for me :).

What started out as a venue to remind myself of the everyday things I should celebrate, has turned into an opportunity to share my hobbies, my talents, and my interests.  In short, the things I love and am passionate about :).

In case you missed it, I wrote about how our home was featured here, and how my vision for my daughter’s first birthday party was also featured here.  While I was actually a bit dyahe that something so personal to me and my family was put under a spotlight, my discomfort was eased by my eagerness to inspire others with my ideas, and to share my love for all things beautiful.

Also recently, through this blog, I received an invitation (plus an offer for free tickets!) to write about the upcoming ManilaFAME Expo in October.  Wow, I totally didn’t see that coming!  Hahaha!  But I am thrilled to be given the chance to see the show, and to blog about my experience :).  It’s my little way of showing my support to Filipino artisans, and promoting Filipino culture.  Pinoy pride!!!

Lastly, this just got published recently:

The picture of the mat weaver at the center of the article is mine! 🙂

To have one of my images published and used in a foreign publication is such an honor for me!  I am beyond excited and thrilled considering that I am not even a professional photographer.  Hahaha!  Isn’t this way cool? 🙂

I can’t help but feel thankful for such experiences that not only encourage me to continue to do what I do, but to continue to celebrate the wonderful life I have, with all its unexpected surprises :).

While these opportunities are actually the icing on the cake, I’m feeling pretty good about my decision to start this blog, and am inspired and excited to share even more of my little “doses of happy” with all of you :).

Article via Mingpao Weekly Issue 2284, Hong Kong

Many thanks to Edith Cheung for the feature!

http://www.clothhaven.com

2 responses to “Open Doors

  1. Finally catching up on reading and with life in general. Loved this entry. What exciting news! Keep on writing, so we can keep on reading about all things blessed and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

