Ooops, I Missed It Again!!!!

While we are on the subject of bags, I can’t believe I missed this again… 😦

This is the second round of the eBay x CFDA You Can’t Fake Fashion campaign. The limited edition bags were released last March 20, and almost immediately after the 8am launch, all bags were sold out!!! Geesh!

Remember when I wrote about it here?  I guess the initiative must have been hugely successful for it to have a repeat run.  This time, however, even more designers lent their star power to the cause, and created one-of-a-kind, uber chic tote bags!!!

Argh!  Can you tell I’m just a bit inezzzzzzzz?  Hahaha!  Next year, promise, I will bring one of these babies home.  As they say, third time’s a charm!!! 🙂  Hahaha!

Here are my favorites from this year’s selection:

BCBG MaxAzria

Catherine Malandrino

Deborah Lloyd for Kate Spade

Diane Von Furstenberg

Doo Ri

Foley + Corinna

Jessie Randall for Loeffler Randall

Joy Gryson

Judith Leiber

Monica Botkier for Botkier

Prabal Gurung

Rebecca Taylor

Vena Cava

Images via ebay.com

2 responses to “Ooops, I Missed It Again!!!!

  1. Since I too failed in snagging a bag, I actually considered getting one of the standard canvas ones from eBay and making pagaya the Joy Gryson one, but I know that goes against the message of the campaign!!! Bad idea, ba? I got so far as putting one of the bags in my cart, but it said bag was gone upon my attempt to check out. GRRRH! :- Z. As for you, I’m sure the bag from Paris will more than make up for the missed CFDA tote! 😉

    • You’re too funny, T! YES, I totally think you’d be missing the point if you had the Gryson bag copied! Hahaha! But I know how it feels to come thisclose to making that online purchase, then having it taken away from you at the last minute. That’s what happened to me when Missoni x Target launched 😦 But yes, I really do hope I have some fab loot from Paris this Fall. I have my eye on a Fendi Peekaboo or the Fendi Spy 🙂

Leave a Reply

