The Wait Is Over

After weeks of anticipation, I finally got A’s Missoni crib set!

Tadaaaaah!

Up close and in actuality, the colors are more vibrant than what it looked like on Target’s website, so I was really happy when I saw it.  And the print–*sigh*–I have to say, it’s really gorgeous.  The purply, zigzag-y, floral-ly print is so pretty, yet at the same time modern and strong–kind of like my little girl.  Haha!  Unwrapping this package and seeing the wonderful design really made me soooo excited to dress up A’s crib right away!

And here is what it looks like:

Unfortunately however, while the fabric is truly beautiful, to be honest, the quality of the crib set bumper is quite substandard.  After one washing, the filler got so soft, the bumper would not stand up nicely and would sag against the crib walls.  I had to tie the bumper tightly just so that it would stay upright.

I was thinking that I may bring this to an upholsterer just to have it stuffed a bit more–so that I can get more use out of it.  Otherwise, sayang naman if it looks really droopy. Masisira yung look!  Hahaha!

Sadly, the quilt also had a hole in it :(.  While I was tempted to have it returned, I figured that I’ll just have it sewn nalang and cross my fingers that it comes out unnoticeable.  I didn’t want to take the chance that the quilt would be out of stock.   Haaaaay, the lengths I would go through for a crib set!!!  Hahaha!

Despite the setbacks, though, I still think this Missoni crib set accomplishes the purpose I bought it for–to prettify my little girl’s room.  I wanted a design she could grow with–something not too girly, dainty or child-like.  At the same time, it is a visual feast for her mommy’s eyes :).  Hahaha!

Hopefully, someday, I’ll be able to afford a real Missoni bed set for the H and moi.  That’ll be my next project!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

