It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…

A couple of months ago, I wrote about Christmas décor for my home.  It’s still a work in progress and there are still a couple of elements lacking, but I just wanted to share with you what our apartment looks like, now that it is–slowly but surely—starting to look holiday worthy :).

Welcome to Casa C!

Our foyer :).

Our Living Area

Our living room pillows are (luckily) already green.  To save up on buying decor, I only had to buy red throw pillow covers, and chose a design that was not too Christmas-y so I can still use it throughout the year.  To give the combination a little accent, I bought this small “noel” pillow from the American Women’s Bazaar.

I have a fascination for Nutcrackers.  In fact, I have several of them scattered throughout our home.  These, in particular, are hand-me-downs from my mom. That makes them extra special to me :).

More accents for the living room area.  See that little tree on the right?  That’s actually our Christmas tree!  Hahaha! 🙂  I know, I know…Must get a bigger one for next year… :).

Our little manger scene.  Still need more parols!  Sadly, no one makes the “old school” ones anymore 😦

A’s special stocking, courtesy of Ninang K :).  Now all it needs are the stocking stuffers! 🙂

While our Christmas decor is a vast improvement over last year’s, I still tried to keep it simple but festive.  I am still on the look out for a nice tablecloth–after that, I think I’ll be done with my decorating for this year :).

Hope this post brought you some holiday cheer!  Can you believe there are only 24 days left till Christmas? 🙂

2 responses to “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…

  1. Love this post! I want to copy your hanging parols display! Oh, and Im so jealous of your brick wall 🙂

    • Awww…thank you so much 🙂 Please do copy away–it’s very easy to do! I think it would have been better with some “old school” parols thrown in, but sadly, no one makes them anymore 😦 Oh and I love my brick wall as well–it’s my favorite design element in the entire apartment. I lived in NYC for 5 years and it was kind of my way of incorporating that part of my life into my life now 🙂

Leave a Reply

