How do you Dwell?

I am a huuuuuge fan of Dwell Studio!  If I could decorate my entire house with their furniture, home accessories, and fabrics, I would be one happy camper!

I really admire Christiane Lemieux’s design aesthetic.  It is decorative, yet modern and streamlined.  She is also a genius when it comes to mixing and matching colors and prints.  There is just the right amount of balance and restraint such that the design or the color are not too overpowering, but classy and uber chic.

I love browsing through the Dwell Studio website and blog, and in it have found a lot of inspiration for my home.  I knew that one day, I would own one of their bed sets, even if it cost me a small fortune to do so.

My first Dwell Studio bedding purchase was actually from their Target line. Thank goodness for these Target collaborations!  They’ve certainly made more premium brands accessible to the everyday consumer.  I really fell in love with the Tulip Crib Set so I bought it for the little girl’s nursery.  This is how it looks like…

I love how the bumper is reversible, and how the sheets are mix and match :). When I get particularly sawa of the floral print, I can just turn it around and feature the striped side.  I also bought different flat sheets and receiving blankets to complement this set, and complete the look :).

I wasn’t satisfied, however, with just one set.  I also fell in love with the Dwell Studio Gio Lemon Crib Set, and knew I just had to buy it as an alternate set for A. I searched high and low for this crib set, and even went through online sellers such as eBay and Amazon.  My search yielded no results and a bit of bad news…According to Dwell Studio’s website, the design had been discontinued and was no longer being sold. Oh no!  As in, my heart literally sank.  I was super disappointed that I would never have a chance to buy this set for A :(.

One day, however, during a visit to Rustan’s Makati to sign up for A’s baby registry, I came across some Dwell Studio stuff that were on sale.  While they did not have my Gio Lemon Crib Set, they did have a Gio Lemon Stroller Blanket and Bib and Burp Set, which I immediately put on the registry list.

Now that I knew that Dwell Studio was available in Manila, I was on a mission to find out who the distributor was, and if they had a Gio Lemon Crib Set available (yes, I was that obsessed!).  Through online research, I came across Quirks Marketing, and quickly got in touch with them.  Unfortunately, they could not promise me that there would be stocks of the Gio Lemon Crib Set available, especially because it was no longer being sold by Dwell Studio in the US.  I took that as a sign that owning this particular set was really not meant to be.  Sad 😦

Almost a year after, again during a random trip to Rustan’s, I found myself going through the display of Dwell Studio items in the baby section.  After purchasing some wooden puzzles for A, out of the corner of my eye, I spied something that looked verrrrrrry familiar…Could it be?!?  YESSSSSSS!!! It was the Gio Lemon Crib Set that I had been obsessing over!  And the best thing–it was on SALE and it was the LAST PIECE!!! Can you believe it?  I thanked my lucky stars, and could not believe my amazing luck!  I just had to buy it!  Hahaha!  There was no way I was going to walk out of Rustan’s without it :).

After making the purchase, I decided to wander over to the beddings section.  It just so happened, some new linens were being installed onto a display bed, and it was Dwell Studio!  Their new collection had just arrived!

Supervising the “installation” was Oliver, who happened to be the owner of Quirks Marketing, the company I had called almost a year ago about the Crib Set and the exclusive distributors of Dwell Studio.

He was so nice, and actually tipped me off that they would probably be having a warehouse sale sometime in November on their bed sets, and that I should watch out for it.

Youbetchorbottomdollar I would!!!

And whaddya know?  Last Saturday, I dropped by the Quirks Marketing Warehouse sale in Greenhills and came home with a few goodies…

Tadaaaaaah! I totally splurged on a Dwell Studio Batavia Citrine Duvet Set!!! Woohoo!  Got the Labyrinth Citrine Pillow as an accent as well :).

Ain’t she a beauty? 🙂  My dose of happy for the weekend :).  I have to say, the H and I are thoroughly enjoying how cool and inviting our bed looks :).  So conducive for just lazing around and staying in.  Patay!  Haha!

So this is how we Dwell at Casa C 🙂  How do you?  Please share, I would love to know 🙂

Image of Gio Lemon Crib Set taken from olozoo.com

5 responses to “How do you Dwell?

  1. Fantastic bed! =) Thank you so much for dropping by Mia! It was great to see you again! We definitely love how you Dwell. =) Hope to see you again soon!

    • Thanks so much for the compliments, Oliver! And likewise, it was nice seeing you and meeting Gretchen! We absolutely adore our goodies from Dwell Studio! 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh I have also been on the search for this set as well! :,( I totally understand your obsession! haha. If you know of anyone else with it PLEASE let me know! I will keep my hopes up!

  3. I can totally relate. I’m going through the same obsession right now for my baby girl who is due in March. If you ever want to get rid of your gio lemon bedding, let me know!

Leave a Reply

