Gotta Love Tarjay!

When I’m in the US, “Tarjay”–otherwise known as Target– is one of my happy places ūüôā

In South San Francisco, there are 4 Target’s near my parents’ house and every time I’m there, my vacation is never complete without several trips to this shopping mecca.

Not only does it have almost everything–from basic necessities to furniture to electronics, but the stores are always well lit, well stocked, and the items are reasonably priced especially when they are on sale. ¬† Personally, I am always satisfied with my Target shopping experience (and never leave empty-handed!) that I have to keep coming back for more ūüôā

Aside from stationery and art supplies, I always make sure I pass by Target’s home section, as well as the section on women’s fashion. ¬†Whereas many, many years ago, the thought of buying clothes from Target was unthinkable, they have totally turned this impression around and have made it one of THE places to find fashionable clothes and accessories without the exorbitant price tags.

A couple of years ago, Target started collaborating with some up and coming, other times already established fashion designers.  They marketed this collaboration under the name Go International Designer Collective and featured the work of artists such as Paul & Joe, Luella Bartley, Jovovich-Hawk, Jonathan Saunders, Proenza Schouler, Rodarte, and Zac Posen, to name a few.  Even our very own Rafe got featured as a Go International Designer!  Luckily, I was able to score some pieces from some of these designers, although usually, the items are already out of stock by the time I hit the store.  I remember always eagerly anticipating the announcement of the next designer collaboration.

Just recently, I was so excited to discover that the latest brand to join this roster of designers is Missoni! ¬†Yupyup, chicas, we can now own the iconic, colorful zigzag prints for just a fraction of the price! ¬†How cool is that? ¬†The 400-piece collection–which contains a variety of items such as mugs, blankets, bicycles and ofcourse, women’s clothing–is scheduled to hit the stores on September 13th. ¬†Sigh! ¬†These are the times I wish I was still living in NYC ūüė¶ ¬†For now, I’ll have to beg and plead for my sister to line up for my loot. ¬†Haha! ¬†And believe me, the lines to get into Target can be extremely long, and worse, the women waiting in line can be extremely vicious! ¬†Sigh! ¬†All in the name of fashion…

Anyway, just wanted to share some of the drool-worthy pieces from the Missoni collection.  Enjoy!

I want this for A!

I know it's really hot in Manila, but I want this one too!

*Sigh* If only I had the body to go with this...

All photos courtesy of allthewayuphere.tumblr.com

To read more about the Missoni collaboration with Target, you can go to: huffingtonpost.com, or to allthewayuphere.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

