We Will Overcome

When I first started this blog, I promised myself that I would only write about all things sunshine-y and positive.

These past few days, however, it’s been a bit difficult not to focus on and write about the depressing images of houses being swept away by raging waters, and streets turning into lakes. Β It’s practically all I see on TV and out my window.

And then this…

I love how hopeful this statement is.

I love how it speaks of the resilience of the Filipino spirit.

I love that it is positive and determined.

Because the Filipino is precisely that and more. Β We’ve proven it during Ondoy and Pepeng, we can definitely do it again.

Yes, we are stronger than these rains.

Yes, we will definitely overcome.

Image from CANVAS – Center for Art, New Ventures and Sustainable Development

Leave a Reply

