My Zalora Experience

Like most girls, I loooove the thrill of shopping and the delight of purchasing a great find.  Not only is the experience extremely therapeutic for me, but definitely gratifying as well :).

When I became a mom, shopping for myself took a backseat to shopping for the little miss.  Not because I felt like being a “saint” or because I wanted to sacrifice my wants for A, but more so because there wasn’t anything for myself that I really needed.  And anyway, shopping for A was still shopping, so I was still getting my dose of retail therapy :).

Recently, ads for the online shopping site Zalora have been flooding my FB, and my favorite blogs.  My interest piqued, I decided to give it a try.  While honestly I was a bit skeptical, not being a huge fan of online shopping (I prefer the actual experience!), I went into it with an open mind, and with the anticipation of scoring another fab find :).

I was pleasantly surprised to discover how easy it was to shop at Zalora!  All I basically had to do was log in or register, choose the item I wanted to purchase, provide my credit card, billing and delivery information, then voila, my items were sent on their way!  No hassle shopping!  Perfect!

And in four days, this arrived at my doorstep:

What a wonderful surprise to wake up to!  I excitedly opened my package, ripped through the tissue wrapping and stared happily at my beautiful purchases:

A Rio clutch from a local brand called Carioca…

…and a pretty kimono from the same brand as well!

Just a side kwento…when the H saw this kimono, he said, “That looks like it’s Missoni, hon!”  I’ve said it before, did I not train him well?  Hahaha!  I love my hubby and I am so happy that he takes my interests seriously :p.

So anyway, back to Zalora… I am definitely a satisfied customer and an online shopping convert!  With an experience as easy as this, I may start doing this more often!  Hahaha!  While I think actual shopping sprees at the mall will never be replaced, it’s nice to know that there is an equally rewarding and maybe even a little bit more hassle-free experience in Zalora.

You should try it, ladies!  I’m sure, like me, you will be glad you did :).

 

5 responses to “My Zalora Experience

  1. Hi Mia! Thanks for shopping Carioca in Zalora! I’m glad you love the pieces and more so the shopping experience. We’ll have new stocks soon so watch out for it :)

  2. Hi Mikka! Can’t wait for your new stuff–I love your clutches!!! I also wore my kimono to work the other day and got so many compliments :) More power to Carioca and Zalora! :)

  3. Mia! DwellStudio is now available via Zalora Philippines! =)

  4. Thank you for posting this topic! To help other readers out there who might have doubts purchasing at Zalora PH, you can check my purchase experience post at http://dblackbitch.blogspot.com and see how it was for me!

  5. Pingback: Stop Hesitating and Shop Online Now! | ZALORA Philippines' Fashion Blog

Leave a Reply

