Sunshine on a Rainy Day

I’ve been in dire need of inspiration and a “pick-me-up” lately.  During these times, I’ve found it very helpful to browse through design sites, and to allow myself to be awed by beautiful spaces.

Lately, I’ve noticed that I’m drawn to the color yellow.  Maybe because it’s the color of everything sunshine-y and happy?  Used just right, the color yellow definitely packs a punch and can turn any dull space into something cheery and interesting. I guess that’s one of the reasons why I chose yellow for our bedroom. After a long day in the office, it’s nice to come home to a bright room that instantly brings a smile to my face :).

Here are other yellow spaces that I am inspired by:

I think the framed images behind the headboard are a wonderful idea!

Photo Credit: allthingschic.net

The yellow wall hangings add a tasteful accent to the otherwise neutral space

Photo Credit: allthingschic.net

Another way yellow is used as an accent. I just love these Chinoiserie chairs! It just makes this room all the more chic!

Photo Credit: exoticinteriors.wordpress.com

The contrast of black and yellow is very classy!

Photo Credit: paintedpreppy.blogspot.com

What a fabulous changing table! Not only is it functional, but it also gives this grey nursery a pop of color :)

Photo Credit: modernchictots.com

Now this is a home office I wish I could have :)

Photo Credit: Design*Sponge

Were you inspired by these spaces as well? :) I hope so :)

Enjoy your (wet) Saturday, folks!


Leave a Reply

